Moving On

Then

I’ve known this day was coming. This is my last post for The Expanding Life blog. Has life stopped expanding? Oh, no. But the current path (I’m writing a book!) leaves little time for blogging in the way that a good blogger should. And the situation our family was in at the time I started this blog has completely changed.

Then, we were new to unschooling; now, we have built a life that allowed our child to thrive without compromising our family’s beliefs about learning and living.

Then, I knew no other unschooling moms; now, because of my wonderful readers, I know more than I ever could have hoped to know. Their words and ideas have helped me and changed me and made me a better mother and a better person.

I shall blog again! But not here. This piece of our lives stands as a completed statement: life is learning, education is living, and a caring, committed family can do anything under the sun.

I wish you the courage, every day, to keep expanding your life, and I wish you all the joy you’ve given me by visiting here.

All my love,

Susan

Now

Now

20 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Colleen said,

    I’m so sorry to hear you won’t be blogging anymore (and just when I’ve decided to start up again!) but I’m really glad to hear you’re working on a book. We’ll keep in touch through e-mail and Facebook and I’ll hope to meet you and your family when you finally make it out to California (or when we come back to the East coast!). Happy writing!

    • 2

      sgaissert said,

      Yes, Colleen. Let’s definitely keep in touch. Our California dreams are going to come true! happy writing to you, tooyou are certainly one of my most cherished unschooler friends.

  2. 3

    Laura Weldon said,

    The Expanding Life sometimes expands into new universes doesn’t it? So glad to have drifted into your orbit Susan. Can’t wait to hear about your book. Please stay in touch via FB and email. I’ll miss your postings but know your journey is elsewhere. Bless you for all you’re doing.

    • 4

      sgaissert said,

      I feel the same about you, Laura, and I’m glad we have other ways to stay in touch. I’m sure I’ll be asking you for book advice, in addition to seeking out your charming personality. Bless you, too, and bless all the universes. : )

  3. 5

    jboring said,

    I’m so sad! I just found your blog a few days after Christmas and loved it. I’m a little late I guess.

  4. 7

    Karen said,

    I will miss you in the blogosphere… thank you for inspiring me with every post, and I hope you’ll check in from time to time!

  5. 9

    Cristina said,

    While I will miss your inspiring posts, I certainly understand the need to focus on your book. I’m just trying to put my comics together in a collection and I find it’s hard to do that while I’m still writing comics!

    Enjoy writing your book and please let us know when you return to blogging!

    Peace and Laughter!

  6. 11

    I’ve really enjoyed reading your blog and finding lots of other interesting blogs through you. Thanks! And best wishes!

  7. 13

    Frank Maier said,

    As Catullus famously said, “Ave atque vale!” Enjoy your new adventure.

  8. 15

    Rana said,

    Susan,
    I’m excited for you and sad at the same time. It’s bitter sweet! Enjoy your new adventure with the book and what lies ahead. I’m also going to miss reading your post. I’m glad you are keeping the blog up there are a few blog posts from the past that I would like to read again. Gonna miss you!

  9. 17

    Bob Collier said,

    Thank you for your blog, Susan, I’ve enjoyed reading your posts. Best wishes for success in your new adventure! Looking forward to learning more about your book in due course.

  10. 19

    I just found your blog, through a WordPress search for ‘unschooling.’ As a new radical unschooler, I’ll be sure to peruse your blog. 🙂

    Good luck with your book!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

