Reconnecting


It has been so long since I paid proper attention to this blog and to the bloggers it connects me with. That’s because I’ve been busy reconnecting myself to my life, as in “Susan, meet your life.” “Hi life. I remember you.”

Yep, that’s what it’s been like. Since my surgery, I’ve been reconnecting myself with my roles as wife, mother, friend, sister, and cousin. I’ve been relearning how to do housework and triangle pose with my new body. I’ve been attacking the piles of papers that have mysteriously built up in every room in my house during the past year. Get the idea?

But the pull toward the blog is ever stronger. I have list of post ideas taped to the computer monitor and I promise you’ll be hearing from me soon, and more often.

Maybe it’s the fact that spring is approaching, but, Lord, it feels good—just living feels good right now.

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Karen said,

    Yay!
    Welcome back 🙂

    • 2

      sgaissert said,

      Thanks. I miss checking the blogs on my blogroll, like yours. I used to do that whenever I posted, so I’ve been missing you very much. Hope all is well. Love, Susan

  2. 3

    Cam said,

    Well, I’m new to your blog, and I look forward to learning about another unschooling family! Life is good, and I’m glad we’re able to connect here!! 🙂

  3. 5

    Sarah said,

    I’m glad to hear you’re feeling the pull again. The spring weather is doing it’s part to pull me out of an illness that has sapped my energy for doing *anything* for months now. I’ve only posted a handful of times in the last few months on my blog and I’ve all but given up checking on other blogs. In the last few days, I’ve started to post more again and this morning, when I go to my blogroll for the first time in weeks, this post from you is up.

    I hope your body keeps healing well.

    Blessings.

  4. 7

    sunnymama said,

    Happy to hear that life is good! Best wishes and look forward to more blogging connections. 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

