My Double-Blessed Day

As I mentioned in another post, Mother’s Day 2009 was also my birthday. I’ve always loved when the two days collide. When my mother was alive and well, I used to take her to Broadway shows on that day. She was quite the Stage-Door Johnny.

The first time Mother’s Day fell on my birthday when I was actually a mother was also the year I turned forty: a triple whammy!

That’s my peaceful, happy face, by the way.

This year, we did what we usually do on momentous occasions. We arranged the cards on the piano rack.

100_3219

And, although it was windy, we went for a walk through the beautiful public garden in our town. It’s a favorite Mother’s Day destination for mothers of all ages around here. And, they sell funnel cake!

100_3227

I could not have had a better day.

100_3221

That’s my peaceful, happy face, by the way.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    sunnymama said,

    I so pleased you had such a lovely birthday and Mother’s Day 🙂

  2. 2

    Karen said,

    Mmmmm, funnel cake 🙂

    Happy Mom’s day, and birthday!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

