My First Blog Award


Actually, I should say my only blog award, since “first” implies that I’ll receive more awards, and that remains to be seen. But getting back to the good news, I have received the Lemons to Lemonade Award from SunnyDayTodayMama. The award is given to blogs that show gratitude or a good attitude, and I am honored to have been nominated.

In turn, I now nominate the following blogs:

Each of these bloggers displays gratitude for the life he or she leads and a good attitude about, well, everything! If you don’t already read these blogs, please visit them now.

And, in closing, I’d just like to thank the Academy, my agent, my fourth-grade teacher . . . (cue cut-off music)

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sunnymama said,

    Congratulations! Love your acceptance speech…!!

  2. 2

    Jena said,

    Hey! Thanks for the award. I am honored and grateful…with a good attitude. πŸ™‚

  3. 3

    Thanks so much for honoring me! πŸ˜€

  4. 4

    Mister Dad said,

    What a pal! And I love these blogs! Yours too. Keep up the good work and thanks for the kudos!!!

  5. 5

    Ordinary Jo said,

    Thanks so much! I am surprised and honored. Feel the love!

  6. 6

    […] at The Expanding Life gave me an award! It’s the Lemons To Lemonade Award. Thanks […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

