The June 2008 Carnival of Children’s Literature

Girl and Father at Carnival

Blog carnivals provide a wonderful service: lots of good reading at one central location. The latest Kid-Lit Carnival is over at Susan Taylor Brown’s site, and the theme is “Fathers.” I’m there, with my tongue pressed firmly into my cheek, analyzing Hop on Pop as if it were Sons and Lovers by D. H. Lawrence. Everything at the carnival is a good ride (I mean, read), and I especially enjoyed this post about absent fathers.

Leave a Reply

